Iron Warrior Policy Manual

The Iron Warrior Newspaper operations is bounded by a policy manual agreed upon by both Engineering Societies. Click the link below to view the Policy Manual.

IW Policy Manual (Version 5, 2018)

Contacting the Iron Warrior

For inquiries, submissions, questions, letters, etc – you can contact the Iron Warrior in the following ways:

Email: iwarrior@uwaterloo.ca
Phone: (519) 888-4567  Ext. 32693

Mailing Address:

The Iron Warrior
C/o Waterloo Engineering Society
CPH 1327
University of Waterloo
Waterloo, Ontario
N2L 3G1

Important Dates

Meetings occur on Tuesdays at 5:30 PM in DWE-1532.

Iron Warrior Staff

The Newspaper of the University of Waterloo Engineering Society – Since 1980

The staff of The Iron Warrior varies with each academic term (every 4 months).

Summer 2020 Staff

Editor-in-Chief: Ratan Varghese
Assistant Editor:
Layout Editors:
Photo Editor:
Copy Editors:
Advertising Manager:
Circulation Manager:
Web Editor:
Offstream Editor-in-Chief: Nela Jankechova

Past Editors-in-Chief

Summer 2020Ratan Varghese4A Computer
Winter 2020Kirsten Elhers, Nela Jankechova2N Biomedical, 2A Systems
Fall 2019Kirsten Elhers2A Biomedical
Summer 2019Janny Wang2B Nanotechnology
Winter 2019Samridhi Sharma3B Chemical
Fall 2018 Rafiq Habib2A Management
Spring 2018 Hasan Ahmed2B Nanotechnology
Winter 2018 Nick Owens/Cameron Soltys2A Mechanical/4B Mechanical
Fall 2017Gabrielle Klemt2B Geological
Spring 2017Vince Magas4A Management
Winter 2017Donovan Maudsley3B Mechanical
Fall 2016Caitlin McLaren4A Chemical
Spring 2016Bryan Mailloux2B Mechatronics
Winter 2016Raeesa Ashique2A Electrical
Fall 2015Meagan Cardno3B Nanotechnology
Spring 2015Cameron Soltys2B Mechanical
Winter 2015Nancy Hui4B Civil
Fall 2014Leah Kristufek3B Chemical
Spring 2014Nina Feng3A Environment
Winter 2014Spenser Good3B Mechanical
Fall 2013Alexander Lee2A Nanotechnology
Spring 2013Lucas Hudson3A Mechatronics
Winter 2013Andrew Fisher4B Civil
Fall 2012Farzi Yusufali3B Nanotechnology
Spring 2012Jacob Terry2B Nanotechnology
Winter 2012Chris Letnick3B Computer
Fall 2011Jon Martin3B Civil
Spring 2011Mikayla Micomonaco4A Electrical
Winter 2011Cailin Hillier3B Geological
Fall 2010Roy Lee2A Nanotechnology
Spring 2010Angelo Alaimo3A Electrical
Winter 2010Amrita Yasin3B Chemical
Fall 2009Trevor Jenkins2A Management
Spring 2009Michelle Croal3A Chemical
Winter 2009Kevin Ling2A Computer
Fall 2008Stuart Pearson2A Civil
Spring 2008Sunny Ng4A Computer
Winter 2008David Morris2A Electrical
Fall 2007Faraz Syed4A Chemical
Spring 2007Bahman Hadji4A Computer
Winter 2007Harout Manougian3B Electrical
Fall 2006Jaclyn Sharpe2B Mechanical
Spring 2006Gabriel Chan3A Systems Design
Winter 2006Andrew Dodds2A Mechanical
Fall 2005Dan Arnott2B Environmental
Spring 2005David Yip3A Mechanical
Winter 2005James Schofield3A Computer
Fall 2004Andre Beltempo3B Mechanical
Spring 2004John Olaveson2B Civil
Winter 2004Jeff Henry4B Computer
Fall 2003Joseph Fung3N Computer
Spring 2003Jonathan Fishbein2B Software
Winter 2003Jonathan Ng4B Computer
Fall 2002Matthew Harper2B Computer

Leave a Reply